2020 Impact factor 3.911

EPJ H – Appoints new Editors-in-Chief


The European Physical Journal H – Historical Perspectives on Contemporary Physics (EPJ H) is pleased to announce the appointment of Professor James Wells and Dr. Michael Eckert as joint Editors-in-Chief as of 1 April 2020.

James Wells

James Wells is an active research physicist with a strong interest in the history and foundations of physics.

Michael Eckert

Michael Eckert has a long-standing expertise as a historian of science and has been a member of the editorial board of EPJH since 2012.

Together they succeed Professor Wolf Beiglböck, who founded EPJH in 2010 and was responsible for shaping its profile, and Professor Francesco Guerra, who joined Wolf Beiglböck in managing the journal in 2013.

Paolo Biscari
The authors acknowledge the two anonymous reviewers for the constructive comments and suggestions which have helped to improve the manuscript significantly and thank the journal for the kind collaboration.

Sandra Morelli, Università di Modena, Italy

ISSN: 2190-5444 (Electronic Edition)

© Società Italiana di Fisica and